BC Mental Health and Addictions Research Institute
SEARCH
-
CONTACT US
Dr.Jeannine Austin & Dr. Catriona Hippman

Faculty

There are over 30 Research Scientists located at BCMHARI and its clinical research sites. Faculty come from a broad range of disciplines including Psychiatry, Psychology, Criminology, Sociology, Psychopharmacology, Radiology, and Genetics. Research Scientists at BCMHARI hold clinical, research, and integrated clinical research roles within BCMHAS, as well as faculty appointments at UBC or SFU. Many also engage in significant administrative, teaching, and training activities.

There are approximately 65 research trainees at BCMHARI including postdoctoral fellows and graduate and undergraduate students. Research assistants and technicians support the research activities at BCMHARI, and many clinicians and front line staff also participate in research programs.

Faculty Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Austin, Jehannine
Associate Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
jehannine.austin@ubc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications

to top

B

Baer, Susan
Clinical Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
sbaer@cw.bc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications

Bailey, Anthony J.
Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
anthony.bailey@ubc.ca
View Complete List of Publications

Barr, Alasdair
Associate Professor, Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Therapeutics, UBC
albarr@interchange.ubc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications

Beasley, Clare
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
cbeasley@interchange.ubc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications
Biomed BiomedExperts Profile

Brink, Johann
Clinical Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
jbrink@forensic.bc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications
Biomed BiomedExperts Profile

to top

C

Catchpole, Rosalind
Clinical Instructor, Psychiatry, BC Children's Hospital
rcatchpole@cw.bc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications

to top

D

Davidson, Jana
Clinical Associate Professor; Medical Director and Head, Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Psychiatry, UBC
jxdavidson@cw.bc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications

Dhariwal, Amrit
Clinician-Scientist, Department of Psychology, BC Childrenís Hospital
amrit.dhariwal@cw.bc.ca
View Researcher Profile

Diamond, Adele
Canada Research Chair Tier 1 Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
adele.diamond@ubc.ca
View Complete List of Publications

to top

E

Elbe, Dean
Clinical Instructor, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, UBC
delbe@cw.bc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications

to top

F

Flynn, Sean William
Clinical Associate Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
sflynn@bcmhs.bc.ca

Freeman, Roger
Clinical Professor Emeritus, Psychiatry, UBC
rfreeman@cw.bc.ca
View Complete List of Publications

to top

G

Garland, Jane
Clinical Associate Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
jgarland@cw.bc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications

to top

H

Honer, William
Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
honer@interchange.ubc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications
Biomed BiomedExperts Profile

to top

K

Kang, Shimi
Clinical Instructor, Psychiatry, UBC
skang@cw.bc.ca
View Complete List of Publications

Kropp, Randy
Adjunct Professor, Psychology, SFU
rkropp@forensic.bc.ca
View Complete List of Publications

to top

L

Lang, Donna
Assistant Professor, Radiology, UBC
dlang@interchange.ubc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications
Biomed BiomedExperts Profile

to top

M

Mah, Janet
Clinical Instructor, UBC
Jmah6@cw.bc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications

to top

N

Nicholls, Tonia
Associate Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
tnicholls@forensic.bc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications

to top

P

Procyshyn, Ric
Clinical Associate Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
rprocyshyn@bcmhs.bc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications

to top

R

Reebye, Pratibha
Clinical Professor Emeritus, Psychiatry, UBC
preebye@cw.bc.ca
View Complete List of Publications

to top

S

Smith, Geoff
Clinical Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
geoffsm@interchange.ubc.ca
View Complete List of Publications

Stewart, Evelyn
Associate Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
evelyn.stewart@ubc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications
Biomed BiomedExperts Profile

to top

T

Thornton, Al
Associate Professor, Psychology, SFU
aethornt@sfu.ca
View Complete List of Publications

Torres, Ivan
Clinical Associate Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
itorres@bcmhs.bc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications
Biomed BiomedExperts Profile

to top

V

Vila-Rodriguez, Fidel
Clinical Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
fidelvil@mail.ubc.ca
View Researcher Profile

to top

W

Woodward, Todd
Associate Professor, Psychiatry, UBC
todd.woodward@ubc.ca
View Researcher Profile | View Complete List of Publications
Biomed BiomedExperts Profile

to top